The Shokz Guide, Starcraft 2 Guide

Starcraft 2 WCS Overview and Replays

Starcraft2WCS

WCS just wrapped up at BlizzCon and the matches were epic! You were able to watch the matches over the past 2 days via BlizzCon virtual ticket and also on the twitch WCS channel. For any of you guys who missed out on the games here is a recap of each game along with their replays.

GENERAL INFO

  • Date: 8-9 Nov 2013
  • Casters: MrBitter, RotterdaM, Tasteless, Artosis, Apollo, Day[9]
  • Hosts: Redeye
  • Translator: Chobra
  • Analysis desk: djWheat, iNcontrol, ToD
  • Observers: Adebisi, Funka, inFeZa
  • Map pool: Akilon Wastes - Bel’Shir Vestige - Derelict Watcher - Frost - Polar Night - Whirlwind - Yeonsu

Prize Pool

  • 1st Place - $100,000
  • 2nd Place - $45,000
  • 3-4 Place - $17,500
  • 5-8 Place - $7,500
  • 9-16 Place - $5000

Playoffs Day 1

All matches of Day 1 are Bo5!

Day 1: ro16

  • Ro16 Match 1: Bomber vs MMA @ 12:15 PST / 21:15 CET
  • Ro16 Match 2: Hero vs sOs @ 12:15 PST / 21:15 CET
  • Ro16 Match 3: Maru vs MC @ 13:45 PST / 22:45 CET
  • Ro16 Match 4: iNnovation vs duckdeok @ 13:45 PST / 22:45 CET
  • Ro16 Match 5: Soulkey vs Naniwa @ 15:15 PST / 0:15 CET
  • Ro16 Match 6: Dear vs Taeja @ 15:15 PST / 0:15 CET
  • Ro16 Match 7:Polt vs Alive @ 16:45 PST 01:45 CET
  • Ro16 Match 8:Jaedong vs MVP @ 16:45 PST / 1:45 CET

Day 1: Quarter Finals

  • Ro8 Match 1: Soulkey vs Bomber @ 18:15 PST / 03:15 CET
  • Ro8 Match 2: Maru vs Duckdeok @ 18:15 PST / 03:15 CET
  • Ro8 Match 3: Jaedong vs Dear @ 19:45 PST / 04:45 CET
  • Ro8 Match 4:  Polt vs sOs @ 19:45 PST / 04:45 CET

Playoffs Day 2

Day 2: Semi-Finals

  • Ro4 Match 1:  sOs vs Bomber @ 12:00 PST / 21:00 CET
  • Ro4 Match 2:  Jaedong vs Maru @ 13:45 PST / 22:45

Day 2: Finals

  • Finals::  Jaedong vs sOs @ 15:30 PST / 1:30 CET

 

 

Starcraft 2 Screenshot Starcraft 2 Screenshot Starcraft 2 Screenshot Starcraft 2 Screenshot Starcraft 2 Screenshot Starcraft 2 Screenshot Starcraft 2 Screenshot

This site and the products and services offered on this site are not associated, affiliated, endorsed, or sponsored by Blizzard, nor have they been reviewed tested or certified by Blizzard.



x
Sign up for our Newsletter
  • Free Starcraft 2 Guides & Strategies
  • Detailed SC2 Training Course
  • 12,000+ subscribers

Enter your email and stay on top: